Transfer Fair 10b.jpg

Welcome to the Social Sciences Division

The Social Sciences Division includes the academic disciplines of Administration of Justice, Anthropology, Economics, History, Political Science, and Sociology.  Discipline offices are located in Northeast Academic Hall on the Harbor College Campus.  These are classical disciplines normally required for anyone seeking a college or university degree. The division also makes available Independent Study in the Behavioral and Social Sciences. Our courses often take a multidisciplinary approach integrating a variety of studies ranging from Anthropology to Political Science to Sociology.​

 Division Location

Northeast Academic Hall (NEA) Offices 151-180



Contact Information

Son Nguyen, Division Chair
NEA 175, (310) 233-4066

Yvette Parra, Division Secretary
NEA 189R, (310) 233-4065

Degrees & Certificates

Division Data