New Website for All College Committees

New LAHC Committee Sites

For public access to the committee files click on the button below.

Public Access

Student Services Cluster

Committee Mission:
The Committee is composed of representatives of all constituencies and provides college-wide input on policy issues involving the managerial units reporting to the Vice President of Student Services, who co-chairs the Committee along with a co-chair the Committee elects.  The Committee also integrates the annual plans of these managerial units into the annual cluster plan forwarded to CPC, and decisions of the Committee are made in the context of implementing or reviewing the cluster plan as provided in the College Planning Policy and Procedures Manual.  [Participatory Governance Agreement, Article VI, Section 2, and College Planning Policy and Procedures Manual, Article III, Section B.]


1. Develops the Student Services component of the Strategic Educational Master Plan
2. Prioritizes budget recommendations for the Student Services area
3. Reviews and recommends operating procedures relating to Student Services

Meeting Times:
The Student Services Cluster Committee meets on the third Wednesday of every month.  
Meetings begin at 2:00 PM in SSA 214.


Dr. Luis Dorado
Vice President of Student Services
Los Angeles Harbor College
(310) 233-4031

Elizabeth Colocho
Professor, Counseling
(310) 233-4043

Click here for a list of current members


  • Vice President of Student Services

  • 3 Administrators (one from Academic Affairs)

  • 4 Classified Staff representatives – one appointed by the AFT Classified Unit, and three appointed as per union contracts. 

  • 4 Students

  • 4 Faculty