EOPS/CARE/CALWORKS Advisory Committee

The Los Angeles Harbor College EOPS/CARE/CALWORKS Advisory Committee meets twice a year to discuss issues related to the programs including (but not limited to) advocacy, resource acquisition and allocation, outreach and recruitment, program policies, and methodology for serving students.

The current committee membership is as follows:

L.A. Harbor College Participants

Dawn Reid, Acting Dean of Student Services
Kaman Ng, Assitant Director/Counselor
Sara Rubio, Transfer Center Director
Gretchen Hayes, Child Development Center Director
Amarylles Hall, Disabled Students Programs and Services (DSPS) Director
Donald Essex, TRIO Program Director
Joy Fisher, Chair of Counseling
Tim Mariner, EOPS Data Management Support Assistant

College/University Participants

Deborah Wong, UCLA Assistant Director of Admissions
Ramon Muniz, California State University, Northridge EOP Representative
Tami Hon, Long Beach City College EOPS Counselor

Community Participants

Jacob Haik, Deputy Chief of Staff for Joe Buscaino (Los Angeles City Council District 15 representative)

Student Participants

Adriana De Los Santos, CSUDH Student; EOPS/CARE CGCA; EOPS/CARE/CalWORKs Student Alumnus


August 2016 Advisory Meeting Minutes

January 2016 Advisory Meeting Minutes

August 2015 Advisory Meeting Minutes

January 2015 Advisory Meeting Minutes

August 2014 Advisory Meeting Minutes

April 2014 Advisory Meeting Minutes

January 2014 Advisory Meeting Minutes