​​​​

Appeals Workshops

Topics covered include the Satisfactory Academic Progress standards and the process of appealing for reinstatement. The presenter will discuss the appeal process and what a student should include in their appeal to improve their chances of getting their financial aid reinstated. Students who have been academically disqualified from receiving financial aid must attend this workshop.​

Please arrive 15 minutes prior to the start of the workshop. You must bring a valid, state issued ID and an ink pen.


Satisfactory Progress Appeal Workshops- Summer 2019


Please contact the Student Service Resource Center to make an appointment: (310) 233- 4078


Week July 07 – 13

July 8 | Monday, 10 – 12pm (Elisa)

July 9 | Tuesday, 03 – 05pm (Trini)

July 12 | Friday, 10 – 12pm (Leland)

 

Week July 14 – 20

July 17 | Monday, 10 – 12pm (Leland)

July 18 | Thursday, 03 – 05pm (Trini)

 

Week July 21 – 27

July 22 | Monday, 10 – 12pm (Leland)

July 23 | Tuesday, 03 – 05pm (Trini)

 

Week July 28 –  Aug 03

July 31 | Monday, 10 – 12pm (Leland)

Aug 01 | Thursday, 03 – 05pm (Trini)

 

Week Aug 04 – 10

Aug 05 | Monday, 10 – 12pm (Leland)

Aug 06 | Tuesday, 02 – 04pm (Elisa)

Aug 09 | Friday, 10 – 12pm (Leland)

 

Week Aug 11 – 17

Aug 14 | Monday, 10 – 12pm (Leland)

Aug 15 | Thursday, 03 – 05pm (Trini)

 

Week Aug 18 – 24

Aug 19 | Monday, 10 – 12pm (Leland)

Aug 20 | Tuesday, 03 – 05pm (Leland)


*Check this page for updates or schedule changes

It may take up to 45 calendar days to review an appeal. ​


Cash for College Day

Financial Aid experts are available on campus to assist anyone who needs assistance in completing the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA). In addition, computers will be available on-site for applicants to file their form online. Cash for College events are typically held during the months of January - February each year. Check here for updated times and locations for any upcoming Cash for College events.​